Here Comes 2016

2016hopeAs 2015 comes to a close, I’ve never been more ready to say goodbye to a year than this one. This past year has sucker punched us, chew us up and spit us out. But we haven’t quit. As if cancer isn’t hard enough to fight, we’ve had to fight it with no income as well, ten dollar royalty checks only go so far. Don’t get me wrong, God has provided miraculously. That doesn’t mean I’m not wondering how the next bill is getting paid, because in my stubborn brain I’m still trying to work this out on my own.

11050750_10204933754639389_6021129199000026679_n

With 2016 brings new beginnings. I plan on releasing two books this year, Running on Empty to be available in the spring. Tim’s cancer is inactive, thanks to all the prayers. He still has a month of radiation ahead of him and a serious blood clot in his leg.

DSC_0017 (2)

I had every intention of updating this blog as we went through our journey, but to be honest, we were living a nightmare everyday and didn’t want to relieve it online. How positive have I been since my last blog? Ha, well the first few months I think I was going by purely adrenaline, maybe. Like when starting a race and you’re ready knowing you can do it. Until mid way through and you clearly should have saved some energy for the end. It’s easy behind a computer screen to seem happy. God is doing great things. All things work  together for my good and so forth. I know all these things and hear them everyday. I even quote them to friends who are going through tough times. You’ve probably seen my characters say them in my books.  Yes, I know God is near. I know that He will never leave me. He is good all the time. That doesn’t mean I’m strong all the time but that also doesn’t mean just because I have a melt down (even if it is behind closed doors)  I don’t know God is in control.

In a way I’m glad 2015 happened. So many lessons have been learned and I have a deeper understanding of people in need. But I’m more than ready  to put it behind me and start the next chapter of my life. DSC_0003 (2)

A big thanks everyone for your help this year, I believe God used you in our time of need to show us there is still good in the world and we are determined to pay everything forward when we are able, whether it be prayers, a hospital visit,  a warm meal, sharing my books with someone, or a donation.

Tim’s cancer didn’t show up because of anything he did, it couldn’t have been prevented if he didn’t eat a certain food, stayed out of the sun, or didn’t smoke. No one knows the cause of Hodgkin’s it hits randomly. This new year remember those who need someone and that it could happen to anybody.

 

Leave a Reply

