Staying Positive

springsky

It seems my last post may have offended some people. I’m not making light of our situation. Last month has been hell for my family. Not many people have been through what we have been in the short amount of time we have. The only way to stay sane is to keep positive.

My heart in sharing it was to tell how sometimes we can be so consumed by the little day to day things that we forget to stop and be thankful before something huge happens to throw your whole world off its axis. That worrying about a beach trip or waiting for summer are those little things that keep us distracted. I know now how quickly life can change and I don’t want to take any of it for granted. I’m sorry if that isn’t how it came across. I’ve had a lot going on.

I’m saddened that some people have chosen to make this time a  little harder for us. My heart has been breaking through this. Sometimes the only way I can go on is to think about what is to come and what God has planned for us, not what is currently happening. My husband needs me to be positive in this time to help him get through. It’s not been easy for any of us, but I know it’s been hardest for him. He doesn’t need his wife to be an emotional mess on top of it.  I believe with all my heart that God has a plan for Tim bigger than we could ever imagine.

Thank you to all who understand that what is happening isn’t easy and know that even though I’m staying positive doesn’t mean I’m not hurting.

One thought on “Staying Positive

  1. Thank you for sharing your story. Those of us who truly know you understand. Again, thank you for sharing bc the good Lord knows, seeing each other once a year isn’t good enough. Prayers for your comfort during these difficult times Em.

Leave a Reply

